North York Moors

North York Moors logo
Browse section

Meetings and agendas

Authority Members meet at least quarterly and are responsible for making decisions in relation to the functions of the National Park Authority, determining the Authority's policies and ensuring that resources are properly allocated.

All meetings start at 10.00am at the National Park offices in Helmsley unless stated otherwise. Helmsley is served by East Yorkshire 128 bus service.


Virtual Public Meeting Protocol

Due to the current COVID 19 restrictions, North York Moors National Park Committee meetings are being held virtually. Please refer to the following document for further information and guidance.

Virtual Public Meeting Protocol document  [word document]

Virtual Public Meeting Protocol document [pdf]


Committee - 2020

Thursday 16 January - Planning Committee


Monday 3 February - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Thursday 27 February - Planning Committee (Please note amended start time of 11am)


Monday 23 March - National Park Authority


Thursday 9 April - Planning Committee


Thursday 21 May - Planning Committee

Public Stream of 21 May Planning Committee Meeting


Wednesday 10 June - Local Access Forum - CANCELLED

Monday 22 June - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Public Stream of 22 June - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee Meeting


Thursday 16 July - Planning Committee

Public Stream of 16 July Planning Committee Meeting

Monday 27 July - National Park Authority/AGM

Public Stream of 27 July National Park Authority/AGM


Tuesday 1 September - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Public Stream of 1 September Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Thursday 3 September - Planning Committee

Public Stream of 3 September Planning Committee Meeting


Thursday 15 October - Planning Committee

Public Stream of 15 October Planning Committee Meeting


Monday 2 November - National Park Authority

Public Stream of  2 November National Park Authority Committee Meeting

Monday 16 November - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Public Stream of  16 November Finance, Risk, Audit and Standards Committee


Tuesday 1 December - Local Access Forum

Thursday 3 December - Planning Committee

Monday 14 December - National Park Authority


Committee Meetings 2021

Thursday 14 January - Planning Committee


Monday 1 February - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Thursday 25 February - Planning Committee


Monday 22 March - National Park Authority


Thursday 8 April - Planning Committee


Thursday 20 May - Planning Committee


Wednesday 9 June - Local Access Forum

Monday 21 June - National Park Authority


Thursday 15 July -  Planning Committee


Thursday 31 August - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee


Thursday 2 September - Planning Committee

Monday 27 September - National Park Authority


Thursday 14 October - Planning Committee


Monday 15 November - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee


Thursday 2 December - Planning Committee

Monday 13 December - National Park Authority