North York Moors

North York Moors logo
Browse section

Our Members

Members at The Old Vicarage, HelmsleyMembers at The Old Vicarage, Helmsley

The Members of the Authority are not directly elected but are appointed by the local councils and the Secretary of State for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA).

Chair: Mr Jim Bailey

Deputy Chair: Mr M Bowes

North Yorkshire County Council Members

Mr D Jeffels 
Orchard Cottage, 19 Hall Garth Lane, West Ayton, Scarborough, YO13 9JA
d.jeffels@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Ms H Moorhouse
Easby Mill, Low Easby, Great Ayton, TS9 6JQ
h.moorhouse@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Mrs C Patmore
The Old Post Office, Oulston, York, YO61 3RA
c.patmore@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Vacancy

Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council Members

Mr P Berry
6 Barlow Close, Guisborough, TS14 7LF
p.berry@northyorkmoors.org.uk 

Mr S Moody
28 Soppett Street, Redcar, TS10 2AL
s.moody@northyorkmoors.org.uk 

Ryedale District Council Members

Mr J R Bailey (Chair)
Grange Farm, Spaunton, Appleton le Moors, York, YO62 6TR
j.bailey@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Mrs J Frank
7 Kildare Garth, Kirkbymoorside, York, YO62 6LN
j.frank@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Scarborough Borough Council Members

Mr C Pearson
Hill House Farm, Lealholm, Whitby, YO21 2QS
c.pearson@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Mr S Sharma
22 Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough, YO12 6AB
s.sharma@northyorkmoors.org.uk 

Hambleton District Council Members

Mr D Hugill
Turtle Hill Farm, Faceby, Middlesbrough, TS9 7BZ
d.hugill@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Secretary of State Appointed Members

Ms A Fisher
34 Castlegate, Kirkbymoorside, York, YO62 6BJ
a.fisher@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Mr P James
Sleightholmedale Lodge, Fadmoor, Kirkbymoorside, York, YO62 7JG
p.james@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Ms Sarah Oswald
26 Winthropp Close, Malton, YO17 7FL
s.oswald@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Mr A Scott, CBE
14 New Walk Terrace, York, YO11 4BG
a.scott@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Mr Jeremy Walker
Kirby Lodge, Cold Kirby, Thirsk, YO7 2HL
j.walker@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Secretary of State Appointed Parish Members

Mr M Bowes
Raisdale Mill House, Chop Gate, Stokesley, TS9 7JS
m.bowes@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Mrs E Dent
Craven Garth, Rosedale East, Nr Pickering, YO18 8RH
e.dent@northyorkmoors.org.uk 

Mr B Marley
Annan, 41 Scalby Road, Burniston, Scarborough, YO13 0HN
b.marley@northyorkmoors.org.uk

Mr C Williamson
5 Sandsend Cottages, Egton Bridge, North Yorkshire, YO21 1XB
c.williamson@northyorkmoors.org.uk