North York Moors

North York Moors logo
Browse section

Meetings and agendas


Authority Members meet at least quarterly and are responsible for making decisions in relation to the functions of the National Park Authority, determining the Authority's policies and ensuring that resources are properly allocated.

All meetings start at 10.00am at the National Park offices in Helmsley unless stated otherwise. Helmsley is served by the East Yorkshire Motor Services 128 bus service.

Recording and Reporting of Public Meetings

  • The Authority allows the recording and reporting of public meetings but asks that any party wishing to do so informs the Authority in advance of the meeting.
  • Recording and reporting that disrupts the meeting is not allowed. Persons expressly refusing consent, children and vulnerable adults cannot be filmed or photographed.
  • The existing rules relating to confidential and exempt information, defamation, Data Protection and Public Order apply.
  • The Authority accepts no liability whatsoever for the recording and reporting carried out by other parties.

Earlier agendas for meetings are in the archive agenda section of the website. 


Future Committees - 2017


Monday 6 February - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Thursday 16 February - Planning Committee

Thursday 16 February - Special Authority Committee


Wednesday 8 March - Urgency Committee

Thursday 16 March - Planning Committee

Monday 20 March - National Park Authority


Thursday 20 April - Planning Committee


Thursday 25 May - Planning Committee


Monday 5 June - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Tuesday 13 June - Local Access Forum

Thursday 15 June - Planning Committee

Monday 26 June - National Park Authority and AGM


Monday 10 July - Scrutiny Committee

Thursday 20 July - Planning Committee


Thursday 17 August - Planning Committee


Monday 4 September - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Thursday 21 September - Planning Committee

Monday 25 September - National Park Authority


Thursday 19 October - Planning Committee


Thursday 16 November - Planning Committee

Monday 20 November - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee


Tuesday 5 December - Local Access Forum

Thursday 14 December - Planning Committee

Monday 18 December - National Park Authority


2018

Thursday 18 January - Planning Committee


Monday 5 February - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Thursday 15 February - Planning Committee


Thursday 15 March - Planning Committee 

Monday 19 March - National Park Authority


Thursday 19 April - Planning Committee


Thursday 17 May - Planning Committee


Monday 4 June - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

Tuesday 12 June - Local Access Forum

Thursday 21 June - Planning Committee

Monday 25 June - National Park Authority/AGM


Thursday 19 July - Planning Committee


Thursday 16 August - Planning Committee


Monday 3 September - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee 

Thursday 20 September - Planning Committee

Monday 24 September - National Park Authority


Thursday 18 October - Planning Committee


Thursday 15 November - Planning Committee 

Monday 19 November - Finance, Risk and Audit Committee


Thursday 13 December - Planning Committee 

Monday 17 December - National Park Authority